Buy Online Daphne & Celeste - Daphne & Celeste Save The World Black Vinyl *product may differ to image displayed

Daphne & Celeste

Daphne & Celeste Save The World Black Vinyl


Release Date: 30/03/2018

Discs: 1

The world has changed a hell of a lot since Daphne & Celeste stormed up the charts with their effervescent earworms UGLY and Ooh Stick You, back near the birth of the 21st century. A few years ago, electronic musician Max Tundra tweeted Daphne & Celeste that he wanted to create a comeback record for the duo. After Celeste replied with "that's a rad idea!" the three of them kept in touch and eventually, Max produced a full-length album of giddy, ridiculous, genre-bursting pop. 

Daphne & Celeste Save The World finds our friends in fine, soaring, melodic voice, with Tundra's restlessly inventive production a toothsome, chordy, maximalist feast. These 13 songs touch on subjects as varied as time travel, succulents, pipelines under the ocean, cabins in the wood, unadventurous guitarists and different regions of the brain, but above all the sweet, enduring friendship of those two people who, long ago, told us all to Ooh Stick You.

Side A

1. Save The World
2. Sunny Day
3. BB
4. Alto
5. 16 Stars
6. Paint Can

Side B

1. You & I Alone
2. Alarms
3. Taking Notes
4. Golden Doldrums
5. Song To A Succulent
6. Whatever Happened To Yazz
7. Kandy Korn